Planned Maintenance & Upgrades

This month we’re rolling out 2 big updates and 1 new feature request!

PHP For The Win

All sites on WPTechs Managed Hosting services have now been switched over to PHP 7.3.x, every site has been manually checked for common errors, if there was an issue with the upgrade for your site check your inbox for our recap and recommended next steps.

Patching CPU Vulnerabilities

To patch servers for the latest Intel CPU security vulnerability. Servers will be patched in 3 waves, expected downtime during each wave is 30-60 minutes, we’ll be running the patches over the course of 3 hours so your exact start time may vary. Only 39% of our host nodes run on Intel (AMD FTW!), so most clients shouldn’t be affected, contact support if you have urgent needs to know if your site will be affected by the planned downtime/maintenance.

Upcoming Maintenance Schedule Start Times:
6-24 8PM Pacific / 11PM Eastern
6-27 8PM Pacific / 11PM Eastern
7-02 7PM Pacific / 10PM Eastern

New Feature Request APPROVED

A number of clients have inquired about getting cPanel for their hosting services, we’ve just finished testing and have a stable cPanel cloud hosting product available on request! For existing customers that want to switch there will be a queue, expected wait time at the moment is 2-3 weeks.

Leave a Comment